Meetings 2020

We meet on the third Wednesday of each month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2020 programme is as follows:

January

No meeting

Wednesday 19 February

Spring in Iran – Graham Salmon

Wednesday 18 March

Cacti and other animals – Alan Goldsmith

Saturday 25 April

Visit to Cannington Walled Garden and Botanical Greenhouse

Wednesday 20 May

Mexico 2017 – Ian Woolnough

Wednesday 17 June

CopiapoaDr Jonathan Clark

Wednesday 15 July

Plants and animals of Madagascar – Dr Hazel Taylor

Friday–Saturday 7–8 August

Taunton Flower Show (display)

Wednesday 19 August

What I did last winter – Paul Klaassen

Wednesday 16 September

Around the world in 80 succulents – Mike Ashworth

Wednesday 21 October

TBA (Possibly Brazil – Chris Hayes)

Wednesday 18 November

Compost tips, tricks and technology – Paul Cumbleton

Wednesday 16 December

Social and AGM

There is a nominal charge of £2 for each meeting to cover expenses. Includes tea/coffee and a raffle.
Meetings

Venue

Wellsprings Chapel
Quantock Road
Taunton
TA2 7NL

Date

Third Wednesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.30pm

For full details go to our meetings page

For further information on how to find us go to our contact page

For information on other branches in the West Country go to BCSS Zone 10

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales